Candidates


Chris Alexander

Chris Alexander

Born in Toronto in 1968, educated at McGill, Laval and Oxford, Chris was a Canadian diplomat for eighteen years before being elected to Parliament in 2011 with PM Harper’s majority. He has served Canadians as Ambassador, MP, Parliamentary Secretary and Minister. He and his wife Hedvig have two daughters.

Official Website

Maxime Bernier

Maxime Bernier

Before entering politics, Maxime Bernier worked for several financial institutions before becoming VP of the Montreal Economic Institute in 2005. At Stephen Harper’s request, he ran for the CPC in 2006 and was elected MP for Beauce. He is the father of two girls.

Official Website

Steven Blaney

Steven Blaney

Elected for the first time in 2006 and re-elected three times, Steven Blaney was appointed Minister of Veterans Affairs in 2011 and Minister of Public Safety in 2013. He led the government’s efforts to fight terrorism and he also implemented measures to reduce administrative burdens for law-abiding firearms owners.

Official Website

Michael Chong

Michael Chong

Michael Chong is a fiscal conservative who lives on a farm in southern Ontario, with his wife Carrie, and their three boys, William, Alistair and Cameron. He served in cabinet and has been elected since 2004. Prior to his election, Michael worked in the private sector and co-founded Historica Canada.

Official Website

Kellie Leitch

Kellie Leitch

Kellie was elected as the MP for Simcoe-Grey in 2011 and served as a minister for Prime Minister Harper. Kellie has been a long-time activist in the Conservative Party since she was 14. Professionally, Kellie is a pediatric surgeon and still volunteers at the children’s hospital in Ottawa.

Official Website

Pierre Lemieux

Pierre Lemieux

Pierre Lemieux has been serving Canadians for 30 years, first as an officer in the Canadian Armed Forces, followed by 10 years as the member of parliament for Glengarry-Prescott-Russell. Pierre and his wife Audrey, are blessed with five children and two grandchildren. Pierre is fully bilingual.

Official Website

Deepak Obhrai

Deepak Obhrai

Deepak will unify the voice of the Canadian people who want a Canada that embraces our Economic Strength; Unifies our similarities and celebrates our diversities; Creates an environment of success for our children and their future, and continues the true spirit of Canadian democracy through dialogue and Grassroots Policies.

Official Website

Kevin OLeary

Kevin O'Leary

Currently the Chairman of O'Shares Exchange Traded Funds, Kevin has spent a lifetime fighting on behalf of investors and small business. Kevin is a three time, best-selling author on the topics of family, finance and business. Kevin is a Leader with a smart plan to kick start the economy and a Leader who will fight for you.

Official Website

Erin OToole

Erin O'Toole

Erin, a married father of two, served in the Canadian Forces, practiced law, served as a Cabinet Minister, and now serves as the MP for Durham. He is a co-founder of the True Patriot Love Foundation, a national charity that honours the sacrifices of members of the Canadian Armed Forces, veterans and their families.

Official Website

Rick Peterson

Rick Peterson

Rick Peterson is a Vancouver-based, fluently bilingual businessman who runs his own business in the financial sector. His leadership platform is based on building a stronger economy, a safer country and a stronger party. Rick has been an active Conservative party member since 1986.

Official Website

Lisa Raitt

Lisa Raitt

Lisa has served as Minister of Transport, Labour and Natural Resources and Finance Critic. Graduate of St. FX University, Lisa holds a Masters in Science from Guelph University and was called to the bar in 1998, before becoming President and CEO of the Toronto Port Authority. Lisa is married and mother of two.

Official Website

Andrew Saxton

Andrew Saxton

Andrew Saxton is a seasoned economic manager with 30 years of leadership experience in the private sector and government. He is a long-time Conservative and served in Parliament as MP from 2008 to 2015, and as Parliamentary Secretary to Treasury Board and Finance. Andrew is fluently bilingual.

Official Website

Andrew Scheer

Andrew Scheer

Fluently bilingual, Andrew has served as the MP for Regina-Qu’Appelle for twelve years. Andrew was the youngest Speaker of the House of Commons in history. He helped lead Conservatives as the Opposition House Leader. Andrew and his wife Jill live and work in Regina, where they raise their five children.

Official Website

Brad Trost

Brad Trost

Born, raised & homeschooled on a farm, Brad earned geophysics & economics degrees (UofS) and worked as a prospector before election as MP in 2004. He organized Energy Caucus, and sat on Natural Resources ctte (10 yrs) & PPLC (since ’04). He & Gerelt, his wife, have a daughter, Isabel.

Official Website

Candidats


Chris Alexander

Chris Alexander

Né à Toronto en 1968 et ayant fait ses études aux Universités McGill, Laval et Oxford, Chris a été un diplomate canadien pendant dix-huit ans avant d’être élu au Parlement en 2011 avec la majorité du PM Harper. Il a servi les Canadiens comme ambassadeur, député, secrétaire parlementaire et ministre. Lui et sa conjointe Hedvig ont deux filles.

Site Web Officiel

Maxime Bernier

Maxime Bernier

Avant d’entrer en politique, Maxime Bernier a travaillé pour plusieurs institutions financières, et a été nommé vice-président de l’Institut économique de Montréal en 2005. À la demande de Stephen Harper, il s’est présenté pour le PCC en 2006 et a été élu député de Beauce. Il est le père de deux filles.

Site Web Officiel

Steven Blaney

Steven Blaney

Élu pour la première fois en 2006 et réélu trois fois par la suite, Steven Blaney a été nommé ministre des Anciens Combattants en 2011 et ministre de la Sécurité publique en 2013. Il a dirigé les efforts du gouvernement pour lutter contre le terrorisme et a aussi pris des mesures pour réduire le fardeau administratif des honnêtes propriétaires d’armes à feu.

Site Web Officiel

Michael Chong

Michael Chong

Michael Chong est un conservateur financier qui vit sur une ferme dans le sud de l’Ontario avec sa conjointe Carrie et leurs trois garçons, William, Alistair et Cameron. Il a servi au cabinet et est élu depuis 2004. Avant son élection, Michael travaillait dans le secteur privé et il est le cofondateur de Historica Canada.

Site Web Officiel

Kellie Leitch

Kellie Leitch

Kellie a été élue députée de Simcoe-Grey en 2011 et a été ministre sous le gouvernement Harper. Kellie est une militante de longue date du Parti conservateur, ayant commencé à l’âge de 14 ans. Sur le plan professionnel, Kellie est chirurgienne pédiatrique et fait toujours du bénévolat pour l’hôpital des enfants à Ottawa.

Site Web Officiel

Pierre Lemieux

Pierre Lemieux

Pierre Lemieux est au service des Canadiens depuis 30 ans, d’abord en tant qu’officier dans les Forces armées canadiennes, et ensuite en tant que député fédéral dans Glengarry-Prescott-Russell. Pierre et son épouse Audrey ont 5 enfants et deux petits-enfants. Pierre est parfaitement bilingue.

Site Web Officiel

Deepak Obhrai

Deepak Obhrai

Deepak va unir la voix de la population canadienne qui veut un Canada qui embrasse la force économique, unifie nos points communs et célèbre notre diversité, crée un environnement de réussite pour nos enfants et leur avenir, et maintient l’esprit de la démocratie canadienne par le dialogue et des politiques populistes.

Site Web Officiel

Erin OToole

Erin O'Toole

Erin, homme marié père de deux enfants, a servi dans les Forces armées canadiennes, a pratiqué le droit, a été ministre du cabinet et est maintenant député de Durham. Il est un cofondateur de la Fondation True Patriot Love, un organisme caritatif national qui rend hommage aux sacrifices des membres des Forces armées canadiennes, des vétérans et de leurs familles.

Site Web Officiel

Rick Peterson

Rick Peterson

Rick Peterson est un homme d’affaires de Vancouver parfaitement bilingue qui exploite sa propre entreprise dans le secteur financier. Sa plate-forme au leadership repose sur une économie plus solide, un pays plus sécuritaire et un Parti plus fort. Rick est un membre actif du Parti conservateur depuis 1986.

Site Web Officiel

Lisa Raitt

Lisa Raitt

Lisa a été ministre des Transports, du Travail et des Ressources naturelles, et est porte-parole sur les Finances. Diplômée de l’Université St. FX, Lisa est titulaire d’une maîtrise en science de l’Université de Guelph et a été reçue au Barreau en 1998, avant de devenir présidente et chef de la direction de l’Autorité portuaire de Toronto. Lisa est mariée et a deux enfants.

Site Web Officiel

Andrew Saxton

Andrew Saxton

Andrew Saxton est un gestionnaire économique aguerri ayant 30 ans d’expérience en leadership dans le secteur privé et au gouvernement. C’est un conservateur de longue date. Il il a été député de 2008 à 2015 et secrétaire parlementaire au Conseil du Trésor et au ministère des Finances. Andrew s’exprime couramment dans les deux langues officielles.

Site Web Officiel

Andrew Scheer

Andrew Scheer

Parfaitement bilingue, Andrew est le député de Regina-Qu’Appelle depuis douze ans. Andrew a été le plus jeune président de la Chambre des communes de l’histoire. Il a aidé à diriger les Conservateurs comme leader de l’opposition à la Chambre. Andrew et sa conjointe Jill vivent et travaillent à Regina, où ils élèvent leurs cinq enfants.

Site Web Officiel

Brad Trost

Brad Trost

Né, élevé et éduqué sur une ferme, Brad est titulaire de diplômes en géophysique et en économie (Université de la Saskatchewan) et a travaillé comme prospecteur avant d’être élu en 2004. Il a formé le caucus sur l’énergie, a siégé au Comité des ressources naturelles (10 ans) et est membre du caucus pro-vie (depuis 2004). Lui et sa conjointe Gerelt ont une fille, Isabel.

Site Web Officiel